Will we ever have a hot summer?

by jessicajadexo

Today is one of those ‘can’t be bothered’ days, where I know for a fact I will spend the whole 24hours sat in bed. Today is what our college call a ‘new students day’ which basically means all current students get the day off while the former year 11’s have a taster day at the college. 

So you’d think, no college, no work to do, i’ve got the ability to drive anywhere i want, that i’d be going out and doing something fun with others. But no. Because as per usual, its raining, and there is nothing to do besides drive to McDonalds or spend £10 on a cinema ticket.

I’m so fed up of this awful, depressing weather we get here in the UK. If I could have 1 wish, it would be to have a hot summer (either that, or move me to california- i’m not fussy!). So looking outside and deciding to have a ‘do nothing’ day, I thought i’d have a little look through some old photos of previous holidays, where there is actually evidence of some REAL sun!

Image

This photograph was taken from our balcony last summer, onboard the Azura ship. I absolutely love cruising, and I personally think its the best way to spend 2 weeks on holiday. Surrounded by sun, sea, friends, food, and so much fun. If you’ve never been on a cruise before, I highly recommend it as a family holiday, because there is so much to do, and theres something different for all ages. 

I’ve been trying to persuade my Dad to book another cruise for the summer, but its not looking hopeful. That wont stop me though, i’m going to try my hardest to persuade him to go on another cruise, in any way possible. Please Daddy, take me back to the sunshine!

Is anyone else feeling the same as me when it comes to our depressing summer?

